I Miss My Muddy Water!

OMG!   The water main broke, so we have to boil water here in Beantown before drinking it.  It tastes nasty as hell boiled!  Well, technically, it tastes like absolutely nothing.  Boston water, even with the too-much chlorine and other junk added since I was a kid drinking the good stuff, is like its architecture.  It has Chahm! I don’t even care that I brushed my teeth in the iffy back-up reservoir water before getting the FYI on that; I just care that the water tastes too pure, like unspoiled woodland or rainforest water.  This is the city, baby.  Give me some rust.

Leave a Reply

