Feb. 15, 2014

I forgot my Feb. post.  What’s to say?  The pinched nerve in my back recovery and the chronic neck strains are better than one might expect in winter, so maybe I can get back to semi-regular walking (still dodging snowstorms here in New England 🙂 ).  At least I’ve gotten in some typing, edits on the memoir -so it might be done in March.  In general I have problems if I sit at a table instead of lying on 4 pillows to type.  Typing lying down doesn’t work!  Frustrating as heck.

SILVER LINING???

1.  Somehow I’ve managed to squeeze out two of my goal three books so I can publish in 3 genres in 12 months to celebrate the big 5-0!   Instead of re-posting everything, here it is on HCP:  http://hiddencharmpress.com/

2.  I have a feature of the poetry on March 10, 2014. 8-10pm Stone Soup.  $5 cover.  My book will be $10 (if I have any left by 9pm, usual feature time).  And I’m doing a radio show in spring.  Perhaps the memoir will be out then too.

I’m feeling pretty good about 2013, my year of prose and transitioning to more Publishing, behind-the-scenes work.  But I’m psyched to read.  I haven’t read at all since August, haven’t featured since May?  June?

2 thoughts on “Feb. 15, 2014

Leave a Reply

