I Dream of Lowell…with His Silver Hair

Football season has begun, and the Patriots are snuffing everyone in their path. I am in football heaven yet again. I will live there, remote and bowl of turkey chili in hand, until sometime next February. However, ever since Mike Lowell hit his jersey number’s worth of doubles last year, I’ve felt vindicated for being a little nuts about him. See, I knew he was more than just a dreamy face, tan forearms, and sunbeam-reflecting silver hair! He’s a man’s man and a woman’s man rolled into one. This woman’ll be chewing her nails until good ol’ Mike has decided where to park his cleats next season.

One thought on “I Dream of Lowell…with His Silver Hair

Leave a Reply

